

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting:	PLANNING COMMITTEE – SPECIAL MEETING
Date and Time:	FRIDAY, 31 MAY 2019, AT 2.00 PM*
Place:	THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURST
Telephone enquiries to:	Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000 023 8028 5588 - ask for Andy Rogers email: andy.rogers@nfdc.gov.uk

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

*Members of the public are entitled to speak on individual items on the public agenda in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme. To register to speak please contact Development Control Administration on Tel: 02380 285345 or E-mail: DCAdministration@nfdc.gov.uk

Claire Upton-Brown Chief Planning Officer

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

2. SITE OF FAWLEY POWER STATION, FAWLEY ROAD, FAWLEY, SO45 1TW (APPLICATION 19/10138) (Pages 1 - 44)

Proposed dismantling, removal and site clearance of buildings at Fawley Power Station, and remediation of the site (approval under Regulations 73 & 75 of the Conservation of Habitats and Species Regulations 2010)

RECOMMENDED:

Grant.

3. ANY OTHER ITEMS WHICH THE CHAIRMAN DECIDES ARE URGENT

To: Councillors:

Christine Ward (Chairman) Christine Hopkins (Vice-Chairman) Sue Bennison Hilary Brand Fran Carpenter Rebecca Clark Anne Corbridge Kate Crisell Arthur Davis Jan Duke

Councillors:

Barry Dunning Allan Glass David Hawkins Maureen Holding Mahmoud Kangarani Joe Reilly Tony Ring Ann Sevier Beverley Thorne Malcolm Wade